Friday, July 23, 2021

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Introducing Yourself in Writing

Dr. Wendy Vitek and Dr. Paula Doyle

11:00am - 12:00pm

GROW Goals Activity

Dr. Erin Duecy

Friday, August 20, 2021

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Getting Started

Dr. Stefanie Hollenbach

11:00am - 12:00pm

Combatting Imposter Syndrome

Dr. Keisha Bell

Friday, September 17, 2021

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Workshop it!

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

Finding Your Academic Board of Directors

TBD

Friday, October 15, 2021

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Approaching the Peer Review

Dr. Tim Dye

11:00am - 12:00pm

Strengths Finder

TBD

Friday, November 12, 2021

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: The Conference - Prepare, Submit, Network, Follow-Up

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

Leadership Part 1

TBD

Friday, December 10, 2021

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Statistically Speaking Part 1 - Methods

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

Leadership Part 2

Dr. Eva Pressman

01:00pm - 05:00pm

Retreat

Friday, January 7, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Statistically Speaking Part 2 - Results

Dr. Courtney Olson-Chen

11:00am - 12:00pm

Starting Your Job Search

Dr. MaryAnn Wilbur

Friday, February 11, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Workshop it!

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

The Academic CV

Dr. Erin Duecy

Friday, March 4, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: The Cover Letter

Dr. Kathy Hoeger

11:00am - 12:00pm

Practice Settings

TBD

Friday, April 1, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: The Discussion Section

Dr. Megan Falsetta

11:00am - 12:00pm

References - Who Gives Them, How Does it Happen?

Dr. Mitch Linder

Friday, April 29, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Workshop it!

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

The Interview

Dr. Stacy Sun

Friday, May 20, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Humanities Day

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

Networking Online

TBD

01:00pm - 05:00pm

Retreat

Friday, June 17, 2022

08:30am - 09:30am

Writing Café

09:30am - 11:00am

Writing Workshop: Speechwriting

TBD

11:00am - 12:00pm

Reflecting on the Year

Dr. Kyan Lynch